## Minutes of the Executive Committee Meeting 31<sup>st</sup> National Congress of Parasitology

The Executive Committee meeting of The Indian Society for Parasitology was held on 10.11.2022 during the 31st National Congress of Parasitology at Madras Veterinary College, Chennai and Tamil Nadu Veterinary and Animal Sciences University, Chennai. The following members were present:

- Prof. Sukhbir Kaur-in Chair
- Dr A.M. Khan
- Dr D.V. Desai
- Dr A.K. Mary
- Dr Harpreet Kaur
- Dr A.K. Dwivedi
- Dr J.K. Saxena
- 1. Minutes of the last 30<sup>th</sup> General Body Meeting were approved.
- 2. Dr. J.K. Saxena, Secretary ISP presented a brief account of the ISP activities during the year.
- 3. The new Editorial Board and Executive committee was formed.

**President:** Prof. Sukhbir Kaur **Vice Presidents:** Prof. A. M. Khan Dr. D. V. Desai

Secretary: Dr. J. K. Saxena

Joint- Secretary: Dr. Renu Tripathi Treasurer: Dr. A. K. Dwivedi

## **Executive Committee Members:**

- 1. Prof. Nirupama Aggarwal, Lucknow University,
- 2. Prof. Harpreet Kaur, Panjab University, Chandigarh
- 3. Prof. Shailja Singh, JNU, New Delhi
- 4. Dr. L.D.Singla, GADVASU, Ludhiana
- 5. Dr. P.M.S. Chauhan, CDRI, Lucknow
- 6. Dr. Jawahar Lal, CDRI, Lucknow
- 7. Dr. Satish Mishra, CDRI, Lucknow
- 8. Dr. C. Soundararajan, TANUVAS, Chennai
- 9. Dr. Prasanta Saini, ICMR- VCRC, Kerala
- 10. Dr. Ankit Gupta, AIIMS, Raebareli

- 4. Dr S.L. Hoti was appointed as Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of Parasitic Diseases.
- 5. Next ISP meeting was planned to be held at Agra.
- 6. Dr. Saxena informed that many new members have joined as Life Members of the Society and congratulated all members who have won prestigious awards during the year.
- 7. It was also suggested that the young scientists who have published papers of good quality in JOPD be provided Rs.1000/- as a travel grant to attend the congress.
- 7. The Executive Committee also approved to start the **Dr. K. Hanumantha Rao**Memorial Oration Award at the request of Prof. R. Madhavi. The committee recommended awarding the first memorial award to **Dr. Nirupama Agarwal,** ISCA, Ashutosh Mukherjee Fellow, Former Head of the Department of Zoology and Dean Science, Lucknow University for her contribution to Biosystematics and Diversity of Parasites.
- 8. The Executive Committee announced the ISP Oration awards as per the recommendations of the Expert Committee:
  - i. Dr. B.N. Singh Memorial Oration Award:
    Dr. Shailja Singh, (Prof.) Special Centre for Molecular Medicine, JNU, New Delhi
  - ii. Dr. B.P. Pandey Memorial Oration Award:Dr. C. Soundararajan, Director, Centre for Animal Health Studies, TANUVAS, Chennai.
  - iii. **Prof. M.B. Mirza Award for the Best Published Work carried out in India:** Dr. Shri Kant Nema, Scientist B, ICMR-NIMR, New Delhi.
  - iv. Young Scientist Award, 2022 was awarded to Ms. Kalyani.
- 8. The audited report of the ISP account for the period of April 2019 to March 2022 presented by Dr. A. K Dwivedi, Treasurer, was unanimously approved.
- 9. It was discussed that it is obligatory for the EC members to attend the meeting and contribute to the society through their inputs.
- 10. It was approved to waive off Rs 50000 seed money sent for organization of 30th NCP at JNU.
- 11. Prof. Sukhbir Kaur, thanked the members for attending the meeting and making 30<sup>th</sup> National Congress of Parasitology a grand success.
- 12. The members thanked the President and Executive Committee for their service to the Society.