Minutes of the Editorial board of JOPD and Executive Committee Meeting 30th National Congress of Parasitology

The Executive Committee Meeting of The Indian Society for Parasitology was held on 26.9.2019 at JNU, New Delhi. The following members were present:

- Prof. Sukhbir Kaur In Chair
- Prof. Veena Tandon
- Prof. Sandeep Malhotra
- Dr. A.M Khan
- Prof. U. Shameem
- Dr. Renu Tripathi
- Dr. D.V. Desai
- Dr A. K. Dwivedi
- Dr. Neena Goyal
- Dr. Harpreet Kaur
- Dr. Mamta Kapila- Executive Editor, Journals-Medicines and life Sciences, Springer Nature, India Special Invitee
- Ms. Raman Shukla- Associate Publisher, Springer Nature, India-Special Invitee
- Dr. J.K. Saxena (Secretary)
- 1. The minutes of the last General Body Meeting of 29th National Congress of Parasitology, 2018 were approved.
- 2. Matters regarding JOPD:

a) The Springer group presented a brief consolidated status report of the journal supported by statistical data.

b) Financial aspects related to annual payments from Springer to ISP were discussed and it was decided that the treasurer ISP in consultation with Dr. Kapila would work to resolve the anomalies if any pertaining to the matter and update the accounts.

c) It was also informed that the new contract comes into effect from 2019.

d) The springer publishers would apply for the grant of NAAS impact score for 2020-2023.

e) The editor's field in EM system would be activated as soon as possible.

f) The data pertaining to manuscripts and reviewers would be classified according to the suggested subject fields and made operative in the system.

- 3. The list of members of editorial board were reviewed and it was felt that it needs revision as suggested by springer people to include the names of international members. The suggestions are invited.
- 4. The suggested members are: Editors: Dr S.L Hoti -NITM, Dr Nirupama Aggarwal-Lucknow University, Dr. Pawan Malhotra-ICGEB, Dr. Sarman Singh AIIMS, Bhopal, Dr. Nancy Malla-PGIMER, Dr. T.Mariappan-CRME, Dr. K.Saravu-KMC, Dr.A.R.Singh- University of California, Dr.Claudea Santos-Brazil, Dr.Delane Kristy-

USA, Dr.Anna Mary- South Africa. The suggestions for more names are invited and may be e-mailed to the president and secretary ISP.

- 5. The suggested members in executive committee are: D.V Desai, Neena Goyal, K A Mary, A. Prakash, Satish Mishra, Kishore Srivastava, P.K.Prasad, P.K.Bandopadhyay, Shailja Singh, N.Balakrishnan, Sudeep Ghatani.
- 6. Springer has sponsored 6 prizes three each for Oral and Poster presentations. The ISP heartily appreciates the gesture.
- 7. Springer has provided access codes for online access to JOPD. The same would be made available to all the members soon.
- 8. It was resolved that all ISP members should send their correct mailing address to the President and Secretary, ISP so that all the information regarding Society's activities are received by them. They were all informed to provide their e-mail addresses for quick dissemination of information. All the members are requested to visit the ISP website for updates.
- 9. It was also suggested that the highlights of the ISP meeting will be published in next issue of JOPD.
- 10. The following members were approved for the ISP awards 2019 as per the recommendation of the Expert Committee:
 - i. Dr. B.N. Singh Memorial Oration Award: Dr Sushma Bohra Rathaur, BHU, Varanasi
 - ii. Dr B.P. Pandey Memorial Oration Award: Prof. L.D Singla, GADVASU,Ludhiana.
 - iii. **Prof. M.B. Mirza Award for the Best Published Work carried out in India:** Dr. Sunita Yadav, IIT Varanasi, Chandigarh.
- 11. Prof. R Madahavi had announced a donation of one lac last year towards instituting an award in the memory of late Prof.K.Hanumantha Rao of Andhra University, Vishakhapatnam. Now she has added a sum of rupees one lakh and wishes an oration award in the field of Taxonomy and Diversity of Parasites to be instituted w.e.f from 2020.It will be named as Prof.K.Hanumantha Rao memorial Oration Award and will be given every year. The modalities for the award will be framed soon.
- 12. The members thanked Dr. Shailja Singh for successful organization of the National Congress at JNU, New Delhi.
- 13. The proposals for the 31st National Congress for Parasitology were considered and place of Venue and dates will be announced later on the ISP website.
- 14. The meeting ended with the vote of thanks to the chair.