Minutes of ExecutiveMeeting 32nd National Congress of Parasitology

The Executive Committee Meeting of The Indian Society for Parasitology was held on 3.10.2024 during the 32nd National Congress of Parasitology at IISER, Pune. Prof. Sukhbir Kaur presided over the meeting.

Prof. Sukhbir Kaur-in Chair

Dr A.M. Khan

Dr D.V.Desai

DR S.L. Hoti

Prof. Veena tendon

Dr Renu Tripathi

Dr C. Soundrarajan

Prof. Nirupama Agrawal

Dr Satish Mishra

Dr Jawahar Lal

Dr L.D.Singla

Dr Ankit Gupta

Dr Harpreet kaur

Prof. Sandeep Malhotra

Dr J.K.Saxena

- 1. Minutes of the last 31st General Body Meeting were approved.
- 2. Dr. J.K. Saxena, Secretary ISP presented a brief account of the ISP activities during the year.
- 3. The new Executive committee was formed. The details will be communicated soon on the website.

Executive Committee of ISP for 2024-2026:

President: Prof. A.M.Khan, ICMR, New Delhi

Vice Presidents: Prof. Dhanasekaran Shanmugam, NCL, Pune

Prof. L.D. Singla, GADVAS University, Ludhiana

Secretary: Dr. Satish Mishra, CSIR CDRI, Lucknow Joint- Secretary: Dr. Renu Tripathi, CSIR CDRI, Lucknow Treasurer: Dr. Mrigank Srivastava, CSIR CDRI, Lucknow

Executive Committee Members:

1. Dr D.V.Desai, Pune University, Pune

2. Dr Srikant Neema ICGEB New Delhi

3. Dr Arun Kumar Kota Dept. of Animal Biology, Univ of Hyderabad

4. Dr Bidyut Purkait CSRI-CDRI, Molecular Microbiology and Immunology

Division

- 5. Dr Anand Srivastava, Department of Biotechnology, Hyderabad, Telangana
- 6. Dr Anand B.S. Dept. of Epidemiology and Public Health, Central University of Tamil Nadu Thiruvarur.

- 7. Dr Krishanpal Karmodiya, IISER, Pune
- 8. Dr Amit Prasad, IIT Mandi
- 9. Prof. Sukhbir Kaur, Panjab University, Chandigarh
- 10. Prof. J.K.Saxena, CDRI, Lucknow
- 4. Dr Deepshika, Springer India presented brief report of JOPD for 2023. She was informed to display the NAAS rating of JOPD on Journal Website.
- 5. Prof. Kaur thanked Prof. Soundararajan for successful organization of the conference. Prof. Kaur informed that The Indian Society for Parasitology has signed a MOU with the South Asian Countries Societies for exchange of scientific information etc.
- 6. Next ISP meeting is planned to be held in CSIR CDRI, Lucknow.
- 7. Dr. Saxena informed that many new members have joined as Life Members of the Society and congratulated all members who have won prestigious awards during the year.
- 8. It was also suggested that the young scientists who have published papers of good quality in JOPD be provided Rs.1000/- as a travel grant to attend the Congress.
- 9. The Executive Committee approved the ISP Oration awards 2024 as per the recommendations of the Expert Committee:
 - i. Dr. B.N. Singh Memorial Oration Award:

Dr Krishanpal Karmodiya, Pune, IISER

- Dr. B.P. Pandey Memorial Oration Award:
 Prof.Sukhbir Kaur, Department of Zoology, Panjab University, Chandigarh.
- iii. **Prof. K.Hanumantha Rao Memorial Oration Award:**Prof.Harpreet Kaur, Department of Zoology, Panjab University, Chandigarh.
- iv. Prof. M.B. Mirza Award for the Best Published Work carried out in India: Ms Aastha Varshney, Division of Molecular Immunology and Microbiology, CSIR CDRI Lucknow
- v. Young Scientist Award, was awarded to Ms. Raksha, Division of Molecular Immunology and Microbiology, CSIR CDRi, Lucknow.
- 10. The audited report of the ISP account for the period of April 2022 to March 2024 was presented by Dr J.K.Saxena as Dr Dwivedi was not able to attend the meeting was unanimously approved.
- 11. The members thanked the President and Executive Committee for their service to the Society.